AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Free Dating
beardedgeek
53-year-old Male
Seeking Women: 30 - 46
Ann Arbor, Michigan
United States
Last Activity: > 3 months ago

Taurus Taurus
send mail forward to friend
send wink print profile
add to favorites report abuse
add to friends post shoutout

headline
Looking for love - desiring lust - A Son of Sand

About myself
I'm the father of two great kids. I have worked at a non-profit ISP since 1985 as a software engineer (a kind of fancy programmer.) I came to Ann Arbor for the University of Michigan, and somehow never got around to leaving.

I grew up in St. Joseph, Michigan, in a house on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. I enjoy returning to the west side of the state for the sandy beaches and dunes, but am glad to live where I am. I drive my kids nuts by buying used computer equipment and loading Linux or FreeBSD instead of Windows. If nothing else, it keeps the computers free of viruses.

Recently, I have taken up patio gardening and, astronomy. I've just introduced the kids to model rocketry. It is delightful to step outside my patio door and harvest some sweet tomatos, chives, parsley, or basil. I'm also a bit of a computer hobbyist and photographer (just started with digital photography.) I enjoy cycling for excercise, and have recently taken up swimming. And, of course, being a parent means I'm interested in parenting tips, etc.

During the summer, I have my kids on alternate weeks. During the school year, the schedule is more complicated so that I one week I have the kids two days, the next I have them 5 days. My kids do mean the world to me.

The person I would like to meet
I am looking for a woman of a similar age to myself (my ex is 4 years older, and that just didn't work.) On the other hand, if the "chemistry" is right, I'll not deny it for some abstract principle. I'd like to find someone who isn't dependant on current popular culture, since I dropped out of most popular culture (television, concerts, etc.) back in the mid '80s.

I enjoy the company of someone who can appreciate some physical affection without fearing that it means that sexual intercourse is being demanded, or who can enjoy a kiss on the neck and shoulders, or a hug, or even a brief chase up the stairs. I can be pragmatic, playful, loyal, and romantic.

I'm also looking for someone who isn't a crypto lesbian.

I'm looking for someone who is comfortable reading in quiet with each other, or sharing amusing or enlightening passages.

I'm looking for someone who relishes the chase as much as the catch.

What do you like to do for fun/hobbies?
I enjoy keeping abreast of current events via radio (NPR's Morning Edition, All Things Considered, and Weekend Edition), periodicals (The Economist), the local newspaper, and a variety of web-sites.

I try to bicycle. I will go for walks.

I read science fiction & fantasy, histories, biographies, and technical material.

I take care of my kids.

My idea of a great date
A quiet sort of lunch date or dinner date, with some talk. A walk afterwords, perhaps a movie.


What is your academic background?
BSE Computer Engineering


What do you find attractive in people?
A love of what they do and an ability to communicate that. A breadth of knowledge and a depth in some fields that they're willing to share with a layman.

What do others do that irritate you?
Smoke. Change lanes without signaling. Drive while talking on a cell-phone.

What do you think is your best quality?
Loyalty & Patience

What one thing would you change about your personality if you could?
Be more self-assertive or decisive.

What one question would you want answered in an initial email from another member?
I would like a brief reason why they thought me worth contacting (a bit of ego caressing there, I suppose.) If your profile is sparse, please spend time describing yourself. I do check profiles before I reply, and if I get a short message from a spare profile, I won't reply.


Describe your physique.
I'm 5' 11 1/2", (today) 220 lbs. The CDC Body Mass Index suggests I'm 30 lbs overweight. I think my legs are well formed, and now that I'm doing some excercise, my arms aren't bad.

I think of myself as average. (Not Michigan average, for that would suggest I'm 250 lbs!)


What do you do well sexually?
I enjoy one-on-one sex. I can engage in long foreplay, touching, caressing, running my hands through a woman's hair.

What is the favorite thing you like sexually done to you?
I would like some playfulness. A bit of tease, a bit of chase or be-chased. Touching, strokeing.


Do you have any STDs (Sexually Transmitted Diseases)?
No

Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* AdultMatchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

*18 U.S.C. 2257* This website is exempt from 18 U.S.C. 2257.  This website does not produce visual depictions of actual sexual conduct, but is a mere hosting service/distributor of classified dating ads that may contain such photos submitted by our members. Read more here.

free dating | mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | 2257 | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2014 Online Singles, LLC.
OS-WEB01