AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Free Dating
JazzTrombone
26-year-old Male
Seeking Women: 18 - 45
Lamoni, Iowa
United States
Last Activity: > 3 months ago

Scorpio Scorpio
send mail forward to friend
send wink print profile
add to favorites report abuse
add to friends post shoutout

headline
Fun, silly, creative guy looking for a new friend

About myself
My name is Nathaniel, and I am a 21 year old student attending Graceland University in Iowa. I am studying for a degree in music education and music performance.

I am a very outgoing person, and I love making new friends. I always enjoy hanging out with my friends and even partying occasionally, but in general just having a good time. I like to try new things every once and a while, because it can be fun and sometimes I find something I like. But I also love just cuddling or going on walks, going to dinner, and dancing. I like to slow it down everyonce and a while and just relax and talk.

Music is a key part of my life. Not only do I love to listen to music, but I love to play music. My main instruments are the trombone and piano, and I love to play them nearly every day, usually the piano. Music is in my soul, and I almost always have some song in my head, and I am singing it or playing it on the piano.

As I'm sure you can tell, I'm very outgoing and love meeting new people. If you want to chat or something, feel free to send me and e-mail and say hello :)

The person I would like to meet
I'm not entirely sure what kind of girl I am looking for, but I know that I'd enjoy someone who is fun, even a little silly sometimes like me. I enjoy being creative when planning dates, and I enjoy being spontaneous and find new ways to have fun, but I'm also a hopeless romantic it seems, and so I think I would be happy with a girl who appreciates that side of me as well.

Things like honesty and family are very important to me. I don't think any relationship can survive very long if you aren't honest with each other. And family is important because I am lucky to have a great family who I love dearly and am close to, and so in the future when I have a family of my own it will be a priority in my life.

Above all, I'm ultimately looking for a lifelong friend, a buddy whom with I truly connect with and will enjoy spending time with, romantic interest or otherwise.

About my work
Well, currently I am a full-time student here at Graceland University. But I do have a job on campus, as the Jazz Band Manager. This is a great job for me, because I have a deep passion for jazz music and am the lead trombone player in the group so to get to be the manager for the band is pretty cool. I enjoy the opportunity I get to share my passion for jazz and promote our concerts. I am a very outgoing person, and with my job I get to go out and get people excited to come enjoy our latest performance :)

What do you like to do for fun/hobbies?
Generally, I enjoy hanging out with my friends and having a good time. Partying and being spontaneous can be fun, but I also enjoy to slow things down every once and while and go on walks or go to the movies with some friends. The occasional board game nights are fun too, again just spending quality time with my friends and those I care for. I'm pretty open for ideas, usually we have a lot of fun :)

Of course, I another huge passion of mine is music. Music is a key part of my life. Not only do I love to listen to music, but I love to play music. My main instruments are the trombone and piano, and I love to play them nearly every day, usually the piano. Music is in my soul, and I almost always have some song in my head or I am playing it on the piano. I have the gift of a brilliant musical ear and I enjoy just sitting down at the piano and play whatever song is in my head at that moment.
But I also very much enjoy and am serious about my trombone playing as well. The trombone is such a beautiful instrument and I love to play it, especially in jazz music . Here at the college, I am currently lead trombone in the orchestra, as well as in the jazz ensemble. I also enjoy singing, wherever I am.

My idea of a great date
Personally, I tend to enjoy the romantic things like dinner and a movie, or going on walks in the moonlight together. I also really enjoy dancing, so I would love to take my girl out for a night of dancing beneath the stars or at some local jazz club maybe. But even then, something as simple as staying in for a night, spending time together with hot cocoa and board games can be a lot of fun,

What is your fantasy vacation?
Hmm . . . being so passionate about music, a personal vacation would be spending a guided week in Germany, since it is so rich in music history and is part of my heritage.

Aside from that, like most people, a lovely week on a cruise ship sailing into the Caribbean with the one I love would do me just fine ;)

What is your academic background?
Currently I am a junior at Graceland University, studying Music Education and Performance. Previously I was studying animal biology and psychology, but my heart and passion is in music so I changed majors and here I am, very content and on my way to learning all about music and how to share my passion with others.

What do you find attractive in people?
Personality, definately. There is so much more to that and I could probably write another novel, but personality is a biggie. Physically, I find eyes attractive, because I can picture myself staring deeply into my love's eyes as we share our life together :)

What do you think is your best quality?
I think my best quality is my personality. I'm a fun, silly, creative guy who genuinely cares for his friends and family.

What one question would you want answered in an initial email from another member?
I think I'd be most curious as to what sparked their interest in me, initially. I mean, I've written novels all about myself on here, haha, but I'm still curious what people find interesting about me.

Describe your physique.
Hah, well jokes aside I'm definaltey not as physically fit as I could be, but I'm not horrible either. I have a little bit of a gut, but I don't let that slow me down and I still enjoy a very active lifestyle and casual sports :).

What do you do well sexually?
Pay attention to my lover and her responses. Sex is not just for my pleasure, it's at least a two-person thing, and because I care about her, I want to make sure she has a good experience too.

Do you have any STDs (Sexually Transmitted Diseases)?
Nope

Are you looking for a one night stand, to play for a while, or a long-term Adult relationship?
Ultimately I am looking for a long-term relationship. But as I am still young and out looking to meet new people, I am up for the idea of a one night stand or casual sex for a while. Would be fun, yes? ;)

Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* AdultMatchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

*18 U.S.C. 2257* This website is exempt from 18 U.S.C. 2257.  This website does not produce visual depictions of actual sexual conduct, but is a mere hosting service/distributor of classified dating ads that may contain such photos submitted by our members. Read more here.

free dating | mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | 2257 | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2014 Online Singles, LLC.
OS-WEB01