AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Free Dating
Astartiel
40-year-old Female
Seeking Both: 25 - 50
Interior, South Dakota
United States
Last Activity: > 3 months ago

Pisces Pisces
send mail forward to friend
send wink print profile
add to favorites report abuse
add to friends post shoutout

headline
Seeking The Man Apart...

About myself
I'm very different than most women out there. I'm a very independent thinker and expect to find a mate that wants a woman who won't cow down to him. I am into many alternative things including Tarot, Numerology, Reality Creation, The Secret aka The Law of Attraction, Crystals, Reiki, EFT, Philosophy, Spirituality (but NOT religion of any kind), Science, Technology, and so on. I'm into Science Fiction & Fantasy books, tv and movies. Favorite sci-fi authors include Robert Heinlein and Frank Herbert. I once wanted to be a Bene Gesserit Fremen Reverend Mother - part of me still does. I'm also rather into vampires & consider myself to be a type of vampire that does crave blood sometimes.

I'm also an artistic soul. I enjoy writing poetry and journals (both off and online), singing, photography and cinematography. I'm a huge movie buff with aspirations of becoming a film director, so I expect to be with a man who is in full support of my dreams. Occasionally I also dabble in drawing, just for fun (my Mom's the real painter/artist in the family).

This gives you a small taste of the diverse, different and atypical individual I am. So, when you "check me out" realize I'm quite a bit more than my physical looks. If you don't want the "whole package" then please, move on.

The person I would like to meet
I'm looking for a "soul mate" - someone who shares my passions and interests, someone who is totally compatible with me and someone who will support me in pursuing my dreams and aspirations. I want to find someone who is my intellectual equal, who I can have deep, intelligent conversations with on a vast variety of topics and who always has a well thought out and researched opinion on important matters. I want this man to share my sarcastic and ironic sense of humor and who is also someone who can laugh at himself and at simple joys in life.

He has to be someone who is equally comfortable both hiking out in the woods and attending a cultural event in a crowded city. I want him to also be an artistic person, who joys in writing, singing, painting, photography and other artistic pursuits.

He also should be someone who doesn't follow the "norm" when it comes to spiritual matters because I'm not about to adopt anyone else's traditional religious beliefs and I'd just prefer a more open mind than that. So, if you expect me to believe your new or old Testament beliefs, then please move on because you'd be wasting both our time. But if you believe that we create our own reality and that we have god/goddess living within each of us, then perhaps we should strike up a conversation...

As you can see, I'm not looking for the typical type of guy, by any means. I know I'm seeking someone that likely doesn't exist but I'm still hopeful that you are out there somewhere and that you are seeking someone just like me as well.

About my work
Right now, I'm mostly an independent computer tech who does contract work for private individuals and for businesses. I really would rather do Reiki attunements and EFT sessions for pay while going to school to learn film directing but I'm not sure how to go about achieving that dream I'm not very business-minded but I've never enjoyed being an employee either. I'd rather start my own business and fail than work for someone else for the rest of my life.

What do you like to do for fun/hobbies?
I enjoy browsing on the internet and watching movies and sci-fi tv shows when I'm relaxing at home. You may also spot me reading or listening to self improvement books or audios. And I really enjoy working with Reiki, meditating and visualizing.

When I can afford it, I love traveling and exploring this vast and beautiful world we live in. And I love visiting cultural places in cities, including museums, theatre, and amusement parks. I enjoy going to eat at good Indian, Italian and Mexican restaurants the best. I also enjoy hiking out in nature, especially with a camera. And I also really love walking down white sand beaches while the surf gets my feet wet and I look for shells.

My idea of a great date
A great date for me might include a great Indian meal, a Broadway play (or even a local theatre play), and a midnight stroll down an empty ocean beach. I could also enjoy a picnic in a park or out in the woods by a lake, followed up by a nice hike or walk, and finished with a long, deep, interesting conversation in a quiet, quirky coffee shop that serves yerba mate!

What is your fantasy vacation?
A fantasy vacation of mine would be to travel all across Europe, seeing all the amazing things that exist in those countries, especially of a historic nature. A tour of all Europe's castles would be alot of fun!

What one thing would you change about your personality if you could?
If I could change one thing about my personality it would be that I be more assertive and proactive in going after what I really want in life. I'm very good at thinking and planning things but very bad at actually taking action and following through with all my dreams and plans. So, I would be more bold about going after what I want, if I could be.

What one question would you want answered in an initial email from another member?
What I'd like to ask each man who contacts me is what he expects from a relationship with me. You see how different of a person I am and still you want to contact me. Why?

What fantasy(s) are you still waiting to experience?
I would be very surprised if this fantasy is ever fulfilled because it involves a specific person. You see, for the last several years (try about ten), I've had a major Jones for a certain man by the name of Viggo. My fantasy involves him seeking me out, finding me and making mad, wild, passionate love to me. Even though this isn't that likely to ever happen, this is still my favorite fantasy.

Are you looking for a one night stand, to play for a while, or a long-term Adult relationship?
I'm seeking a long-term, adult relationship leading to permanent co-habitation and perhaps marriage. If you don't want the same from me, then please don't bother me. If you think my mind and yours might just be simpatico then please let me know.

Free Space. Say anything you want!
So, you see, I'm not the normal female in the bunch. That is probably why I'm still single. I know I scare most men in my local community and always have. If I haven't scared you off too badly, then perhaps we might benefit from getting to know each other.

Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* AdultMatchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

*18 U.S.C. 2257* This website is exempt from 18 U.S.C. 2257.  This website does not produce visual depictions of actual sexual conduct, but is a mere hosting service/distributor of classified dating ads that may contain such photos submitted by our members. Read more here.

free dating | mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | 2257 | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2014 Online Singles, LLC.
OS-WEB02